Department Contacts

Cherie Vannatter
Assistant Superintendent, Achievement and Student Services
734-994-8100 ext. 1543
cvannatter@washtenawisd.org

Deborah Hester-Washington
Compliance Monitoring, TC and PSA Supervision
734-994-8100 ext. 1456
washington@washtenawisd.org

Erik Thompson
Young Adult Community Classrooms, Local-based Classrooms, Visually Impaired Supervision
734-994-8100  ext. 1545
ethompson@washtenawisd.org

Lynette Arons
Young Adult Classrooms at YA Red Oak, Young Adult Project, and DHH Supervision
734-994-8100 ext. 1562
larons@washtenawisd.org

Julie Voelker
Progress Park (formerly Forest School) and A/B Team Supervision
734-994-3340 ext. 4703
jvoelker@washtenawisd.org

Jennifer Parrelly
High Point Supervision
734-994-8100 ext. 1610
jparrelly@washtenawisd.org 

JT Sangsland
CIY and Washtenaw County Jail Services Supervision
734-973-4392
jsangsland@washtenawisd.org 

Melissa Dubiel
Secretary, Asst. Superintendent Achievement and Student Services, Compliance Monitor, AT Lab, TC and PSA's
734-994-8100 ext. 1530
mdubiel@washtenawisd.org

Nancy Blair
Secretary, YA Programs, YA Project, DHH, Local-Based Programs and CPI
734-994-8100 ext. 1520
nblair@washtenawisd.org

Jeana Austin
Secretary, Forest School and A/B Team
734-994-3340 ext. 4701
jaustin@washtenawisd.org

LaFawn Carter
Secretary, High Point School
734-994-8111 ext. 1600
lcarter@washtenawisd.org