Local-Based Programs & Classrooms

Local-Based Programs work in conjunction with High Point School in the areas of: school improvement, mission, curriculum, staff development, input from stakeholders, evaluation processes, specialized schools, achievement data, retention/drop out rate, accreditation, parent participation and core curriculum.Teacher works with student at Dexter Local Based Classroom

Local-based programs are located in the following schools:

Supervisor:  Neal Elyakin elyakin@washtenawisd.org
Secretary: Nancy Blair nblair@washtenawisd.org

Eberwhite Elementary School
800 Soule Blvd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
(734) 994-8478
Teacher - Bradley Haeflinger, bhaeflin@washtenawisd.org

Scarlett Middle School
3300 Lorraine Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
(734) 994-4681
Teacher - Carol Smith, csmith@washtenawisd.org

Huron High School
2727 Fuller Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
(734) 994-1836
Teacher - Erin Sanford, esanford@washtenawisd.org

Dexter High School
2200 North Parker Road
Dexter, MI 48130
(734) 424-4240
Teacher - Elizabeth Westfall, ewestfall@washtenawisd.org

High Point School
1735 S. Wagner Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Main Office: (734) 994-8100, ext. 1600

Supervisor: Jennifer Parrelly  jparrelly@washtenawisd.org
Secretary:  LaFawn Carter lcarter@washtenawisd.org