Department Contacts

Jennifer Scott-Burton
Executive Director, Special Education
734-994-8100 x1543
jburton@washtenawisd.org

Deborah Hester-Washington
Compliance Monitoring, CIMS, & TC Supervision
734-994-8100 x1456
washington@washtenawisd.org

Neal Elyakin
D/HH Program, K-12 Local-Based Classrooms & DHH/VI Teacher Consultants Supervision
734-994-8100 x1562
elyakin@washtenawisd.org

Erik Thompson
Young Adult Classrooms & Young Adult Project Supervision
734-994-8100 x1545
ethompson@washtenawisd.org

Julie Voelker
Forest School & Court-Involved Youth Supervision
734-994-3340 x4703
jvoelker@washtenawisd.org

Jennifer Parrelly
High Point Supervision
734-994-8100 x1610
jparrelly@washtenawisd.org

 

Terri Wheeler
Secretary, YA Program, YA Project, DHH/HI, CPI, CIY, & Local-Based Programs
734-994-8100 x1520
twheeler@washtenawisd.org

LaFawn Carter
Secretary, High Point School
734-994-8111 x1600
lcarter@washtenawisd.org

Caroline Taymour
Secretary, Forest School
734-994-3340 x4701
ctaymour@washtenawisd.org

Nancy Sutter
Secretary, Executive Director, Compliance Monitor,Teacher Consultants & Related Services
734-994-8100 x1530
nsutter@washtenawisd.org